All about me, Desi!
Desi's Bio

Click here for more pictures of Desi

You must be here to find out about the creator of this mess...
You came to the right place...
There are so many things to be said, so little space...

First off, my given name is DesiRea Conrad. I am originally from near Milwaukee in Wisconsin, but I moved to Kansas to be with someone that I love very much. His name is W. Douglas Bramlett, and he is from South Carolina. We moved from Kansas to South Carolina, to Missouri and then back to South Carolina, and that is where we're currently living.

Even though I've spent a few minutes updating this, I'm not going to really spend the time updating my pictures. You'll have to hunt them down from my posts on
live journal or find another way to get me to let you see more recent ones.

We met at SOI on New Years Eve, 1996 (going on 1997). He was spouting off poetry and ... sulking, and I was getting ready to do the same. His poetry inspired me and then I was taken to a RAVE in Milwaukee. Doug stayed in my thoughts for quite some time there after. I saw him again and we started talking, my brother told me about a RPG Doug was running and I messaged him about playing. The game was great but at that time my brother and I were on the outs and I wasn't able to see Doug all to often, but when I did see him, I professed my love to him. He just didn't get it. Five months after we met, it clicked and we became an "item". We met for the first time on the 2nd of July, 1997. We've been together ever since. To be with him, closer to him, I moved to Kansas (the state he was living in for Graduate Classes) on the 1st of December, 1997 and have been with him ever since.

Ok, now that I'm done with that lil tid bit of my life, I can try and think of more to share. I was a photography major (attending college and slowly building the credits for a Degree). Doug and I have been married since December of 1999 and have spawned more than once. I have a cat that I love dearly, her name is Bu (pronounced Boo), she is all black and there are a few pictures of her on my Picture Page. I also now have 2 more cats, Noodle and Ptah, they're also black. I enjoy role playing and some of my most favorite gaming systems are AD&D and D&D3 (even though they were bought out by Wizards of the Coast, a company I greatly dislike) and Vampire (by White Wolf). I also am interested in and enjoy role playing Talislanta.

I enjoy playing and listening to music. The instruments that I have a slight grasp for are the contra-bass clarinet, bass clarinet, clarinet, trumpet, trombone, bassoon, flute, bass drum (marching band), bass guitar (electric), and a few more that I can't remember at this moment in time. The music that I enjoy is a WIDE variety including classical music, heavy metal, native american flute and drum, techno, rave, trance, and very little alternative.

I am an avid reader, in the fantasy and science fiction areas more than anything else. I also enjoy learning about other cultures. Right now I am in the slow and tedious process of learning Chinese, and doing well (in my mind). I like to listen and try and understand people and their reasons, but I never wish to convert (No, I'm not christian, just an open, curious person).

Well, hmmmm.. I can't think of anything to talk about anymore but if you have questions please e-mail me at littlegoth @ yahoo.com
If you dont like that idea, you can always find me at live journal!